Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD 3 September 2020

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the ENVIRONMENT, DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE will be held BY SKYPE on THURSDAY, 10 SEPTEMBER 2020 at 10:30 AM, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry Executive Director

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (IF ANY)
- **3. MINUTES** (Pages 3 8)

Environment, Development and Infrastructure Committee held on 5 March 2020

4. UPDATE ON ROADS CAPITAL RECONSTRUCTION PROGRAMME 2020/21 (Pages 9 - 18)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Roads and Infrastructure

- 5. **WINTER SERVICE POLICY 2020/21** (Pages 19 58)
 - Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Roads and Infrastructure
- 6. CLEANING AND DRAINAGE IMPROVEMENTS IN RESPONSE TO CLIMATE CHANGE (Pages 59 62)
 - Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Roads and Infrastructure
- 7. WASTE MANAGEMENT STRATEGY UPDATE (Pages 63 68)
 - Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Roads and Infrastructure
- 8. TRANSFORMATION PROJECTS AND REGENERATION TEAM LARGE SCALE PROJECT UPDATE REPORT (Pages 69 80)
 - Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Development and Economic Growth

REPORTS FOR NOTING

9. ENVIRONMENT, DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE WORK PLAN (Pages 81 - 82)

Environment, Development and Infrastructure Committee

Councillor John Armour Councillor Gordon Blair Councillor Robin Currie (Chair) Councillor Donald Kelly

Councillor David Kinniburgh
Councillor Roderick McCuish
Councillor Jean Moffat
Councillor Ellen Morton (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Donald MacMillan BEM
Councillor Sir Jamie McGrigor
Councillor Aileen Morton
Councillor Gary Mulvaney

Councillor Alastair Redman Councillor Alan Reid Councillor Andrew Vennard Councillor Jim Findlay

Contact: Hazel MacInnes Tel: 01546 604269